The 2nd annual go blue awards luncheon

Congratulations to the 2010 go blue awards recipients!

Throughout the year we host a number of special events. These provide an excellent venue for people like you to make new friends and have fun! 

View 2010 Winners & Finalists >>
Photos From 2010 Luncheon >>

Photos From 2009 Luncheon >>

Purchase Tickets Here >>

2010 Go Blue Awards Finalists:

Eleanor Fletcher Award
- Jim Abernathy- Scuba Adventures
- Michael P. O’Neill- Photographer/    
  Conservation educator

- Nathaniel Reed- Everglades

- Penny Sheltz- Local Journalist

Blue Business of the Year:
Large business:
- Florida Power & Light Company
- Pizza Fusion Corporation
- Tropical Shipping

Small business:
- Lagoon Keepers
- Palm Beach Maritime Academy
- Radio Green Earth
- Sprouts

Blue Friend of the Year:
- Steve Allen- Palm Beach Maritime

- Michael J. Bresette- Inwater

- Jocelyn O’Neill- Environmental
  Education Coordinator Loxahatchee
  River District

- Beth Smart- Dolphin & Marine
  Medical Research Foundation

Blue Ambassador of the Year:
- Cyndi Lenz- Filmographer
- William Djubin- Ocean Rehab
- Barbara Savastano- LMC Volunteer
- Capt. Donald Voss- Marine Clean-up
  Initiative, Inc.

October 22, 2010 - 2nd Annual Go Blue Awards Luncheon

The 2nd Annual Go Blue Awards Luncheon will recognize businesses, non-profits, and individuals who have promoted, implemented, or contributed to a "Blue" lifestyle of marine conservation in South Florida.

Awards will be given to those who are leading the way in raising awareness and have made significant contributions to improve and protect South Florida's oceans, beaches and wildlife. The nominees this year were determined by a distinguished panel of experts in marine conservation and previous award recipients:
Greg Marshall- National Geographic
Dr. Edie Widder- Ocean Research & Conservation Association, President/CEO & Senior Scientist
Gary Adkison- Director, U.S. Shark Foundation
James Harvey- Guy Harvey Foundation
Ricardo Zambrano- Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Sally Murray- Daughter of Loggerhead Marinelife Center Founder Eleanor Fletcher      

Four categories will be presented: The Individuals, "Blue Ambassador of the Year" & "Blue Friend of the Year"; The Business, "Blue Business of the Year"; and the “Eleanor Fletcher Award”, which is a lifetime achievement award for an exemplary conservation contribution. The recipient of the awards will be announced at the 2nd Annual Go Blue Awards Luncheon at PGA National Resort & Spa on October 22nd. It is our goal to reward and recognize those individuals, businesses and non-profits who have contributed to a "Blue" lifestyle of marine conservation and we are proud to recognize and reward those working so hard to conserve our precious waters, oceans and marine life.

This year’s special guest speaker is Brian Skerry, photojournalist from National Geographic Magazine. Glenn Glazer, Meteorologist from WPTV News Channel 5 will be the event emcee for the second year.

Purchase Tickets Here >>

Event Sponsors:



  © 2010-2015 Loggerhead Marinelife Center